7 days on us. A real phone number for your AI Agent, with 10 minutes of calls. Nothing charged today.See how it works
Compare · Alternatives

AgentCall alternatives

AgentCall's managed AI voice is $0.40 a minute on top of a $19.99 plan and a fee per number, so a busy line costs more than its headline price. People who want a fixed monthly bill look for a plan with minutes included.

This page is written by CosVoice, which is one of the alternatives. The others are listed with the same facts and the same care, and where AgentCall itself is the right answer, the page says so.

1. CosVoice (ours)

A finished phone line for the assistant you already use. $29, $79 or $199 a month, with 100, 300 or 1,000 a month, then $0.25 a minute. Free to try: 7 days with 10 minutes. Card needed; $29 is charged on day 7 unless you cancel.

Best for: Someone who already has an assistant (a Grok Bot, a dot, Claude, ChatGPT, Muse) and wants it on the phone today, with every call written up.

CosVoice vs AgentCall, row by row →

2. Bland's agent phone plan

A phone plan for an AI agent: one number, unlimited talk and text. $29.99 a month ($14.99 the first month). Minutes: Unlimited US and Canada, within fair use: 20 calls an hour, 50 a day, 1,000 minutes a day. Free to try: $2 of free credits instead of the plan.

Best for: An agent that needs a lot of minutes and two-way texting, one call at a time.

Their page · CosVoice vs Bland

3. AgentPhone

A phone API for developers building agents. $3 a number a month, plus usage. Minutes: None included: 13 cents a minute with your own agent, 22 cents with a hosted one. Free to try: $5 of credit on a new account.

Best for: A developer who wants low per-minute rates, iMessage, and full control of the agent's code.

Their page · CosVoice vs AgentPhone

4. AgentLine

A telephony API and MCP server for agents you build. $2 a number a month, US numbers only. Minutes: None included: $0.10 a minute, with a one-minute minimum per call. Free to try: Not stated.

Best for: A developer who wants the cheapest per-minute calls for an agent they host themselves.

Their page · CosVoice vs AgentLine

Side by side

AgentCall and its alternatives.

AgentCall
A phone API and hosted MCP server for developers building agents
CosVoice
A finished phone line for the assistant you already use
Bland's agent phone plan
A phone plan for an AI agent: one number, unlimited talk and text
AgentPhone
A phone API for developers building agents
AgentLine
A telephony API and MCP server for agents you build
Price
$19.99 a month plus usage; numbers from $2 a month each
$29, $79 or $199 a month
$29.99 a month ($14.99 the first month)
$3 a number a month, plus usage
$2 a number a month, US numbers only
Minutes included
None included: $0.40 a minute for managed AI voice, $0.10 with your own model keys
100, 300 or 1,000 a month, then $0.25 a minute
Unlimited US and Canada, within fair use: 20 calls an hour, 50 a day, 1,000 minutes a day
None included: 13 cents a minute with your own agent, 22 cents with a hosted one
None included: $0.10 a minute, with a one-minute minimum per call
Free to try
72 hours with 5 AI minutes; card needed
7 days with 10 minutes. Card needed; $29 is charged on day 7 unless you cancel
$2 of free credits instead of the plan
$5 of credit on a new account
Not stated
Ready without writing code
PartlyA hosted MCP server, made for people building agents
YesAbout a minute
YesChoose your AI, connect, pick the plan
NoAn API-first platform: you write the agent
NoAn API and MCP server: you run the agent
Works with the assistant you already use
PartlyClaude Desktop, Cursor, Windsurf, or your own code
YesGrok Bot, OpenAI dots, Claude, ChatGPT, Cursor, Muse
YesClaude, ChatGPT, Muse, Grok Bot
PartlyThrough its API or MCP server, with setup
PartlyClaude, OpenClaw, Hermes or any model, through its API or MCP
Calls people for you
Yes
YesRestaurants, vendors, appointments, callbacks
Yes
YesWith the agent you build or host
Yes
Answers calls
Yes$0.40 a minute for managed AI voice
YesAs your assistant, from your instructions
Yes
YesWith the agent you build or host
PartlyInbound calls and texts are delivered to a webhook you host
Written summary after every call
YesTranscripts and summaries on AI voice calls
YesEmailed after every call, plus a morning brief
Not stated
Not stated
PartlyAutomatic transcripts
Its own email address
Not stated
YesReceives and sends, in the same thread
Not stated
Not stated
Not stated
Texting
YesSend and receive, with an inbox per agent
PartlyTexts to the line are saved and treated as your instructions. Replies by text are not on yet
YesUnlimited US and Canada, capped at 20 an hour and 100 a day
Yes2 cents a segment; iMessage lines from $150 a month
PartlyInbound texts, 2 cents each
Takes the calls you miss on your mobile
Not stated
YesForwarding codes for your carrier, filled in
Not stated
Not stated
Not stated
Waits on hold, then rings you
Not stated
YesOn calls it places for you
Not stated
Not stated
Not stated
More than one call at a time
Not stated
YesThree placed and three answered
NoOne active call across the account
Not stated
Not stated
Answers as your business, from your hours and prices
PartlyIf you build it
YesBrief it once in plain words
Not stated
PartlyIf you build it
PartlyIf you build it
When AgentCall is still the right choice
  • You are building agents and want many numbers under one account.
  • You need the line to read one-time passcodes or keep memory across calls through an API.
  • You want two-way texting by your agent today.

Facts about other products come from their own pages, read on October 3, 2026: AgentCall · Bland · AgentPhone · AgentLine. "Not stated" means their page does not say, and we have not guessed. Prices change; if a row is out of date, tell us and we will fix it.

Give your assistant a phone.

A number in your area code, a plan you pick, working from the first call.

Try It For Free
Common questions

Straight answers.

Is there a free trial?

Yes. 7 days with 10 minutes of calls on a real number. You add a card to start and nothing is charged that day. On day 7 your card is charged $29 for Starter, and $29 each month after that, unless you cancel first. If the 10 minutes run out early, calls pause until the plan begins. Cancel in Settings in a few seconds. One free trial per person, and it needs a permanent email address.

What does it cost?

Starter is $29 a month with 100 minutes of calls. Plus is $79 with 300 minutes. Pro is $199 with 1,000. Extra minutes are $0.25 each, rounded up per call. Every plan includes the number, the email address, and the assistant connection.

How is this different from an AI receptionist?

An AI receptionist answers a business line and screens callers. CosVoice is your own assistant's phone. It takes instructions from you, makes calls for you, handles the callbacks, and reports back. One line per Bot, not a call center.

Where can it call, and for how long?

US and Canada numbers. A single call can run up to 10 minutes; the line wraps up politely before the limit. A line can be on three calls it placed and three calls it answered at the same time (one of each on the free trial), and it can place up to 60 calls an hour. If one more person calls while it is answering three, they hear a busy tone and can call back.

All questions and answers →

Give your Chief of Staff a phone.

Free for 7 days with 10 minutes of calls. Then $29 a month unless you cancel.

Try It For Free