Smith.ai charges per call and wraps the product in onboarding and support. CosVoice charges by the minute on a small monthly plan, and the line belongs to your own assistant: it answers, calls out, and writes each call up.
| CosVoice A finished phone line for the assistant you already use | Smith.ai AI Receptionist An AI receptionist priced per call | |
|---|---|---|
| Price | $29, $79 or $199 a month | Free for 25 calls a month, then $3 a call; Pro is $150 a month |
| Minutes included | 100, 300 or 1,000 a month, then $0.25 a minute | Counted in calls, not minutes: 75 calls on Pro, about $2 each |
| Free to try | 7 days with 10 minutes. Card needed; $29 is charged on day 7 unless you cancel | A free plan with 25 calls a month |
| Ready without writing code | YesAbout a minute | YesSetup help is included on paid plans |
| Works with the assistant you already use | YesGrok Bot, OpenAI dots, Claude, ChatGPT, Cursor, Muse | NoIt is its own agent |
| Calls people for you | YesRestaurants, vendors, appointments, callbacks | Not stated |
| Answers calls | YesAs your assistant, from your instructions | Yes |
| Written summary after every call | YesEmailed after every call, plus a morning brief | Not stated |
| Its own email address | YesReceives and sends, in the same thread | Not stated |
| Texting | PartlyTexts to the line are saved and treated as your instructions. Replies by text are not on yet | Not stated |
| Takes the calls you miss on your mobile | YesForwarding codes for your carrier, filled in | Not stated |
| Waits on hold, then rings you | YesOn calls it places for you | Not stated |
| More than one call at a time | YesThree placed and three answered | Not stated |
| Answers as your business, from your hours and prices | YesBrief it once in plain words | Yes |
Facts about other products come from their own pages, read on October 3, 2026: Smith.ai. "Not stated" means their page does not say, and we have not guessed. Prices change; if a row is out of date, tell us and we will fix it.
More: Smith.ai alternatives · the wider comparison · CosVoice vs Goodcall · CosVoice vs Rosie
A number in your area code, connected in one paste. About a minute.
Yes. 7 days with 10 minutes of calls on a real number. You add a card to start and nothing is charged that day. On day 7 your card is charged $29 for Starter, and $29 each month after that, unless you cancel first. If the 10 minutes run out early, calls pause until the plan begins. Cancel in Settings in a few seconds. One free trial per person, and it needs a permanent email address.
Starter is $29 a month with 100 minutes of calls. Plus is $79 with 300 minutes. Pro is $199 with 1,000. Extra minutes are $0.25 each, rounded up per call. Every plan includes the number, the email address, and the assistant connection.
Yes. Any assistant that supports MCP connects with one paste: Grok Bot, OpenAI dots, Claude, ChatGPT, Cursor, and others. The steps for a dot are at cosvoice.com/integrations/openai-dots. Meta's Muse takes a different road, because it writes its own connector: you make an API key and Muse reads our published spec at cosvoice.com/openapi.json. The steps are at cosvoice.com/muse. Any of them can be woken by CosVoice if it has a webhook URL and a token. Developers also get a REST API and signed webhooks.
US and Canada numbers. A single call can run up to 10 minutes; the line wraps up politely before the limit. A line can be on three calls it placed and three calls it answered at the same time (one of each on the free trial), and it can place up to 60 calls an hour. If one more person calls while it is answering three, they hear a busy tone and can call back.
Free for 7 days with 10 minutes of calls. Then $29 a month unless you cancel.