Goodcall's plans start at $79 a month per agent and are limited by unique callers, with $0.50 for each one past the limit, and its pricing page describes answering only. Owners who also want calls made for them, or a lower starting price, look elsewhere.
This page is written by CosVoice, which is one of the alternatives. The others are listed with the same facts and the same care, and where Goodcall itself is the right answer, the page says so.
A finished phone line for the assistant you already use. $29, $79 or $199 a month, with 100, 300 or 1,000 a month, then $0.25 a minute. Free to try: 7 days with 10 minutes. Card needed; $29 is charged on day 7 unless you cancel.
Best for: Someone who already has an assistant (a Grok Bot, a dot, Claude, ChatGPT, Muse) and wants it on the phone today, with every call written up.
Unlike Goodcall: works with the assistant you already use; calls people for you.
An AI answering service for small businesses. $49, $149 or $299 a month. Minutes: 250, 1,000 or 2,000 a month. Free to try: 7 days.
Best for: A trade business that wants calls answered and appointments booked, and does not need calls made.
An AI receptionist priced per call. Free for 25 calls a month, then $3 a call; Pro is $150 a month. Minutes: Counted in calls, not minutes: 75 calls on Pro, about $2 each. Free to try: A free plan with 25 calls a month.
Best for: A firm that wants onboarding help and live support from the vendor, and counts calls rather than minutes.
| Goodcall An AI receptionist for a business line | CosVoice A finished phone line for the assistant you already use | Rosie An AI answering service for small businesses | Smith.ai AI Receptionist An AI receptionist priced per call | |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Price | $79, $129 or $249 a month per agent | $29, $79 or $199 a month | $49, $149 or $299 a month | Free for 25 calls a month, then $3 a call; Pro is $150 a month |
| Minutes included | Unlimited minutes; the limit is unique callers: 100, 250 or 500 a month, then $0.50 each | 100, 300 or 1,000 a month, then $0.25 a minute | 250, 1,000 or 2,000 a month | Counted in calls, not minutes: 75 calls on Pro, about $2 each |
| Free to try | Not stated on their pricing page | 7 days with 10 minutes. Card needed; $29 is charged on day 7 unless you cancel | 7 days | A free plan with 25 calls a month |
| Ready without writing code | Yes | YesAbout a minute | Yes | YesSetup help is included on paid plans |
| Works with the assistant you already use | NoIt is its own agent | YesGrok Bot, OpenAI dots, Claude, ChatGPT, Cursor, Muse | NoIt is its own agent | NoIt is its own agent |
| Calls people for you | NoTheir pricing page describes answering only | YesRestaurants, vendors, appointments, callbacks | NoInbound answering only | Not stated |
| Answers calls | Yes | YesAs your assistant, from your instructions | Yes | Yes |
| Written summary after every call | PartlyCall and customer details, kept 7 days on the first plan | YesEmailed after every call, plus a morning brief | Not stated | Not stated |
| Its own email address | Not stated | YesReceives and sends, in the same thread | Not stated | Not stated |
| Texting | Not stated | PartlyTexts to the line are saved and treated as your instructions. Replies by text are not on yet | PartlyWebsite texting as a $50 a month add-on | Not stated |
| Takes the calls you miss on your mobile | Not stated | YesForwarding codes for your carrier, filled in | Not stated | Not stated |
| Waits on hold, then rings you | Not stated | YesOn calls it places for you | Not stated | Not stated |
| More than one call at a time | Not stated | YesThree placed and three answered | Not stated | Not stated |
| Answers as your business, from your hours and prices | Yes | YesBrief it once in plain words | YesAppointment booking from the $149 plan | Yes |
Facts about other products come from their own pages, read on October 3, 2026: Goodcall · Rosie · Smith.ai. "Not stated" means their page does not say, and we have not guessed. Prices change; if a row is out of date, tell us and we will fix it.
A number in your area code, a plan you pick, working from the first call.
Yes. 7 days with 10 minutes of calls on a real number. You add a card to start and nothing is charged that day. On day 7 your card is charged $29 for Starter, and $29 each month after that, unless you cancel first. If the 10 minutes run out early, calls pause until the plan begins. Cancel in Settings in a few seconds. One free trial per person, and it needs a permanent email address.
Starter is $29 a month with 100 minutes of calls. Plus is $79 with 300 minutes. Pro is $199 with 1,000. Extra minutes are $0.25 each, rounded up per call. Every plan includes the number, the email address, and the assistant connection.
An AI receptionist answers a business line and screens callers. CosVoice is your own assistant's phone. It takes instructions from you, makes calls for you, handles the callbacks, and reports back. One line per Bot, not a call center.
US and Canada numbers. A single call can run up to 10 minutes; the line wraps up politely before the limit. A line can be on three calls it placed and three calls it answered at the same time (one of each on the free trial), and it can place up to 60 calls an hour. If one more person calls while it is answering three, they hear a busy tone and can call back.
Free for 7 days with 10 minutes of calls. Then $29 a month unless you cancel.