Smith.ai's AI Receptionist is priced per call: $3 each beyond the free 25, or about $2 on the $150 plan. A line that rings all day gets expensive, so busier owners look for a plan priced by the minute.
This page is written by CosVoice, which is one of the alternatives. The others are listed with the same facts and the same care, and where Smith.ai itself is the right answer, the page says so.
A finished phone line for the assistant you already use. $29, $79 or $199 a month, with 100, 300 or 1,000 a month, then $0.25 a minute. Free to try: 7 days with 10 minutes. Card needed; $29 is charged on day 7 unless you cancel.
Best for: Someone who already has an assistant (a Grok Bot, a dot, Claude, ChatGPT, Muse) and wants it on the phone today, with every call written up.
Unlike Smith.ai: works with the assistant you already use.
An AI receptionist for a business line. $79, $129 or $249 a month per agent. Minutes: Unlimited minutes; the limit is unique callers: 100, 250 or 500 a month, then $0.50 each. Free to try: Not stated on their pricing page.
Best for: A business with long calls from a small number of repeat callers, answered only.
An AI answering service for small businesses. $49, $149 or $299 a month. Minutes: 250, 1,000 or 2,000 a month. Free to try: 7 days.
Best for: A trade business that wants calls answered and appointments booked, and does not need calls made.
| Smith.ai AI Receptionist An AI receptionist priced per call | CosVoice A finished phone line for the assistant you already use | Goodcall An AI receptionist for a business line | Rosie An AI answering service for small businesses | |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Price | Free for 25 calls a month, then $3 a call; Pro is $150 a month | $29, $79 or $199 a month | $79, $129 or $249 a month per agent | $49, $149 or $299 a month |
| Minutes included | Counted in calls, not minutes: 75 calls on Pro, about $2 each | 100, 300 or 1,000 a month, then $0.25 a minute | Unlimited minutes; the limit is unique callers: 100, 250 or 500 a month, then $0.50 each | 250, 1,000 or 2,000 a month |
| Free to try | A free plan with 25 calls a month | 7 days with 10 minutes. Card needed; $29 is charged on day 7 unless you cancel | Not stated on their pricing page | 7 days |
| Ready without writing code | YesSetup help is included on paid plans | YesAbout a minute | Yes | Yes |
| Works with the assistant you already use | NoIt is its own agent | YesGrok Bot, OpenAI dots, Claude, ChatGPT, Cursor, Muse | NoIt is its own agent | NoIt is its own agent |
| Calls people for you | Not stated | YesRestaurants, vendors, appointments, callbacks | NoTheir pricing page describes answering only | NoInbound answering only |
| Answers calls | Yes | YesAs your assistant, from your instructions | Yes | Yes |
| Written summary after every call | Not stated | YesEmailed after every call, plus a morning brief | PartlyCall and customer details, kept 7 days on the first plan | Not stated |
| Its own email address | Not stated | YesReceives and sends, in the same thread | Not stated | Not stated |
| Texting | Not stated | PartlyTexts to the line are saved and treated as your instructions. Replies by text are not on yet | Not stated | PartlyWebsite texting as a $50 a month add-on |
| Takes the calls you miss on your mobile | Not stated | YesForwarding codes for your carrier, filled in | Not stated | Not stated |
| Waits on hold, then rings you | Not stated | YesOn calls it places for you | Not stated | Not stated |
| More than one call at a time | Not stated | YesThree placed and three answered | Not stated | Not stated |
| Answers as your business, from your hours and prices | Yes | YesBrief it once in plain words | Yes | YesAppointment booking from the $149 plan |
Facts about other products come from their own pages, read on October 3, 2026: Smith.ai · Goodcall · Rosie. "Not stated" means their page does not say, and we have not guessed. Prices change; if a row is out of date, tell us and we will fix it.
A number in your area code, a plan you pick, working from the first call.
Yes. 7 days with 10 minutes of calls on a real number. You add a card to start and nothing is charged that day. On day 7 your card is charged $29 for Starter, and $29 each month after that, unless you cancel first. If the 10 minutes run out early, calls pause until the plan begins. Cancel in Settings in a few seconds. One free trial per person, and it needs a permanent email address.
Starter is $29 a month with 100 minutes of calls. Plus is $79 with 300 minutes. Pro is $199 with 1,000. Extra minutes are $0.25 each, rounded up per call. Every plan includes the number, the email address, and the assistant connection.
An AI receptionist answers a business line and screens callers. CosVoice is your own assistant's phone. It takes instructions from you, makes calls for you, handles the callbacks, and reports back. One line per Bot, not a call center.
US and Canada numbers. A single call can run up to 10 minutes; the line wraps up politely before the limit. A line can be on three calls it placed and three calls it answered at the same time (one of each on the free trial), and it can place up to 60 calls an hour. If one more person calls while it is answering three, they hear a busy tone and can call back.
Free for 7 days with 10 minutes of calls. Then $29 a month unless you cancel.